Trucking’s 2013 Top Rookie Finalists Announced

Top Rookie

Truckload Carrier’s Association has announced the finalists for the 2013 Top Rookie Award. Roadmaster is very proud to announce that 2 of the finalists are Roadmaster graduates! Congratulations to Immanuel Odongkara and Timothy Pye

The program, which received 46 nominations this year, is designed to increase pride and professionalism among new drivers, and to promote truck driving as a career choice during a severe driver shortage. 

More than $25,000 in cash and prizes will be awarded to the finalists at a ceremony on Friday, August 23 during the Great American Trucking Show in DallasTrucking’s Top Rookie will be chosen from 10 finalists. Eric Harley of the Red Eye Radio Network will interview the winner, who will receive a variety of prizes including: a $10,000 check; a custom plaque from Award Company of America, a division of Randall-Reilly; a RoadPro Getting Started Living On-The- Go Package; $1,000 cash and 100,000 MyRewards points from Pilot Flying J; a year’s supply of 5-Hour Energy drinks; a GPS unit and CB radio from Cobra Electronics; an American Trucking Associations “Good Stuff Trucks Bring It” package, and a Rand McNally Motor Carrier Road Atlas. The other nine finalists will each receive $1,000 in cash and a variety of other prizes.

Roadmaster was heavily represented in the 2012 Rookie of the Year contest with 7 nominees, 3 finalists, and the WINNER of the 2012 Rookie of the Year, Gordon Redvay.

Good luck guys! 

Official Announcement


Roadmaster is a hands on truck driving school and CDL training center with locations across the United States. Most trucking companies require a the successful completion of the CDL test and a commercial driver's license upon hire. As a truck driver training school, Roadmaster provides you with the CDL training you need to get either a Class A CDL or Class B CDL license to help you start your professional trucking career.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *